Cakes Against Cancer For Kids


Hello my lovelies! Long time, no blog. I’ve been busy! Really, really busy! I have a new love. It involves, kids, cakes and lots of smiles! For the past year I have been working with a wonderful charity organization called Cakes Against Cancer for Kids. Please visit their web page or their Facebook page to find out more about them. This wonderful group of people work hard all across the country on a volunteer basis to provide a birthday cake for kids who are fighting cancer. They also match volunteer bakers known as Gold Ribbon Bakers to children who have finished treatment. I am very proud to be a Gold Ribbon Baker. This year I have completed 4 cakes for 4 super kids! Some for birthdays, some for completing chemo. All of them warriors in my book.

Gold Ribbon Baker

Posting pics of the cakes soon!

Until then,

xoxo

Jenny

One thought on “Cakes Against Cancer For Kids

  1. That’s great! Im so excited for the kids you bless with your beautiful creations! I can’t even imagine how it feels! You really get to share your talent with them too. I really needed a pick me up after a gloomy day of news. Thank you for sharing this. I really needed to hear some inspiring positive news.

Leave a Reply

